Varsity Water Polo

Schedule/Results Robin Cummings

Varsity Water Polo Schedule/Results – 2019-2020

DAY DATE TIME OPPONENT LOCATION RESULTS
Fri Aug 23 5:30pm Meet the Marauders Jesuit  
Thu Aug 29

4:00pm

5:00pm

Woodcreek & Rio Woodcreek Scrimmage
Sat Aug 31

1:15pm

2:30pm

Sacred Heart & Miramonte Miramonte Scrimmage
Wed Sep 4 6:00pm Rocklin Jesuit  
Fri Sep 6 6:00pm Lodi Jesuit  
Fri Sep 13 All Day St. Francis Invitational St. Francis, Mountain View  
Sat Sep 14 All Day St. Francis Invitaional St. Francis, Mountain View  
Sat Sep 21 11:00am College Park De La Salle  
Sat Sep 21 2:00pm De La Salle De La Salle  
Thu Sep 26 6:00pm Granite Bay Jesuit  
Tue Oct 1 5:00pm Rio Americano Rio Americano  
Fri Oct 4 All Day S & R Tournament Woollett Aquatics Center, Irvine  
Sat Oct 5 All Day S & R Tournament Woollett Aquatics Center, Irvine  
Tue Oct 8 3:45pm Franklin Wackford Aquatics Complex  
Fri Oct 11 All Day Jesuit Classic Invitational American River College  
Sat Oct 12 All Day Jesuit Classic Invitational American River College  
Fri Oct 18 7:00pm St. Mary’s St. Mary’s  
Tue Oct 22 5:00pm Woodcreek Woodcreek  
Fri Oct 25 All Day Memorial Cup Bellarmine  
Sat Oct 26 All Day Memorial Cup Bellarmine  
Tue Oct 29 8:00pm Davis American River College  

BOLD Denotes Home Game

Article

Water Polo Week in Review
Week of October 22, 2018

Jesuit concluded their regular season play this week with an 8 – 5 victory against league and section rival Davis High School. Junior Ivan Soshnikov and senior Jacob Boe paced Jesuit with 2 goals and an assist each. Jesuit also got goals from senior Anthony Trolio, senior Reed Caron, senior Joe Cavazos, and junior Cody Ferguson. Junior goalie Charlie Hurley added 9 saves. 

Article

Varsity Water Polo Results
Week of Oct 15, 2018

This past week saw Jesuit’s varsity water polo team play their toughest games of the season as they get ready for the Sac-Joaquin Section playoffs. Friday and Saturday, the team traveled to Bellarmine High in San Jose to play in the Memorial Cup, one of the country’s  top high school water polo tournaments. The Marauders started off with a challenging assignment, drawing a first-round match up against the country’s  top prep water polo squad, Newport Harbor High School.

Article

Varsity Water Polo Results
Week of October 8, 2018

The Marauder’s spent another busy week in the pool, playing five games over the week. 

They started Wednesday evening playing a non-conference game against Bella Vista High School. Jesuit’s 15 graduating seniors were honored on an evening that saw the Marauders beat the Broncos by a score of 13 to 2. Jesuit got strong center play from seniors Joe Cavazos (7 goals) and Josh Smet (2 goals). Senior Kyle Webster also helped lead the victory with 1 goal, 2 assists, and 5 steals.

Article

Varsity Water Polo Results
Week of Oct 1, 2018

The Jesuit varsity water polo team just wrapped up their busiest week of the season, playing a total of six games over the week. Things got off to a good start this past Tuesday when the Marauders hosted their first Delta league contest of the season, beating Franklin High by a score of 18 to 3. Fifteen different players scored for Jesuit, with juniors Spencer Bei and Max Cannata and senior Jack Jenkins each scoring two goals. Bei also added six steals in strong defensive effort.

Article

Varsity Water Polo Dominates Woodcreek
Week of Sept 3, 2018

The varsity water polo team continued their unbeaten season by dominating Woodcreek 20-2 in nonconference play. Last year’s Sac-Joaquin Section MVP, Joe Cavazos, tallied 5 goals, leading a group of eight players who found the back of the net for Jesuit. Other top scorers included juniors Cody Ferguson (4 goals) and Joey Holloway (3 goals), both of whom continued their strong early season scoring, senior Jack Jenkins (3 goals), and junior Jackson Wacker (2 goals).